Released: January 8, 2002
Purchase: Amazon


Disc 1
1. Prelude
2. Prologue
3. 'He Will Gather Us Around'
4. 'Be Careful,' People Have Always Told Me
5. Aria: This Journey To Christ
6. I've Been Waiting For You
7. Some Of Them Didn't Look So Bad
8. I Don't Like That Man
9. The Walk Through Death Row Woman On The Tier!
10. Thank You
11. Aria: A Warm Night
12. The Defendant's Mother, Mrs. Patrick De Rocher
See all tracks
13. Its A Good Sign When They Take So Long
14. You Don't Know What It's Like To Bear A Child
15. It's The Decision Of This Pardon Board
16. Guess Your Nun Ain't Comin'
17. 'He Will Gather Us Around'
Disc 2
2Joseph's Cell 31...32...33...
3Oh!... Now And At The Hour Of Our Death
4In The Evening: Sonnet
5In The Evening: What Time Is It?
6Wow! Those New Ford Mustangs Are So Cool
7Aria: Don't Say A Word
8Who Will Walk With Me?
9Good Evening
10I've Said Some Harsh Things
11You're A Regular Illustrated Man, De Rocher
12How Much Longer? How Much More Time?
13We'd Been Drinkin' And Smokin' Weed At The Road House
14Dead Man Walking!
15'He Will Gather Us Around'
Hide tracks

Composer: Jake Heggie
Conductor: Patrick Summers
With: Catherine Cook, Robert Orth, Frederica Von Stade, Nicolle Foland, and David Harper